This war is noise.


There are so many reasons Bill Bailey is brilliant.
June 7, 2009, 1:58 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

…and this song is one of them.

I was alone,

My heart was cold, it was a stone,

I was so lonely, like a stone,

There was no moss.

And when I danced,

I danced alone,

But then I did not dance,

Because I was alone,

So I did not dance.

I shuffled through life invisible,

To all the happy couples,

Who would mock me with their merry laughter,

Ah ha ha.

The only sound I heard,

In my lonely silent world,

Was the rusty hammer of my heart,

Nailing at the hatred of my soul.

But then you came,

And my life was turned upside down.

You showed me the beauty,

Of the things that I had never seen,

Like a snowflake that melts,

On the eyelash of a startled deer.

Or the painting of the dog that wears a deerstalker,

And smokes a pipe,

That made you laugh so heartily,

But I had previously thought was morkish rubbish.

Or the duck that lands so clumsily,

On a frozen pond in winter,

But the intoxicating power of our love,

Transforms this simple act into an anthropomorphic drama,

Where Mr. Ducks embarassed,

And the other ducks are laughing.

[Quack quack quack quack]

And then you left,

And I have died a thousand deaths,

And I will die a thousand more.

I thought you were an angel,

You turned out to be a whore.

Yeah, and everything has turned to dust,

When you betrayed my trust,

Is infected with a plague,

When you had to sleep with Craig.

Oh hes so sensitive,

Hes got a tattoo, yeah,

And carving your name with a compass  in my forehead was not enough for you!

Debbie.

The snowflake on the eye of the deer,

Has turned to puss,

That oozes from an open wound.

The deer now blinded,

Stumbles into a ravine.

[deer falling noise lol]

The duck lies shredded in a pancake,

Drowning in the hoisin of your lies.

The dog has moved from the pipe,

To sixty cigarettes a day,

And coughs away his life,

In the cold neon research lab,

Of your betrayal…

Of your betrayal…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

