This war is noise.


Will you wake up?
May 17, 2014, 2:53 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

SYRUP ROBIN – DAY 17.

All I ever get is more proof no one loves me, no one cares, no one wants to put me first just once.

Maybe not even first, just keep me in mind.

Treat me like I have some sort of importance.

Like I matter to you.

Like if I cool things down because I feel like I’m not being treated well enough while you sort yourself out, and then you treat me worse still, where else do turn?

As I sit here in my room, listening to Green Day, age 25, single and unwell, no one cares.

Literally no one, apart from someone I pay to talk to.

When thinking of the future all I have is despair.

What else can I have?

I so badly want to be above these feelings.

To stop being let down and decide I don’t need anyone.

And mean it.

Instead of trying to trust people, then getting stepped on and disregarded.

Time and feelings invested, all wasted.

And I can say that maybe I’d be better off without people like that in my life.

But I’m still the one that loses out. I’m still the one left alone.

I never get a good outcome from it.

There’s nothing.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

