This war is noise.


The Kingfisher will soon leave.
May 29, 2015, 5:05 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

This insomnia bleeds the days.

I walk around in this tired haze.

Purple and blue, circles under my eyes.

Aches and pains, stop me when I try.

To honour the night sky.

And sleep.

How will I process all of this today?

I’d like a week to just sleep away.

I know now, to close your tired eyes,

When the sandman comes, to ease you into the night.

Say goodbye to the light.

And sleep.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

