This war is noise.


I don’t get it.
July 8, 2015, 3:17 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m a little less on the despair spectrum today, so that’s good at least.

However, I have been doing a bit of thinking that has just made me feel a little blah.

Like I have been reading a book I got a couple days ago, and its by a youtuber and I dunno what I expected exactly, but it is different in that clearly people find certain things important that I just don’t.

And definitely not important enough to be immortalised in a book. But people love it, and so is it a me thing? Am I that far removed that people my age and younger find this interesting and informative?

Am I maybe too old for exactly what this is? I just don’t know. Its like everyone living on their phones, apps coming out of their ears, worried about what the latest in celebrities have done next, talking nonsense as well as typing it and apparently its okay to not reply to people even though you’ve definitely read the messages…that last one might be more specific to my situation than the other stuff lol but y’know, I’m starting to feel a bit like an alien.

Maybe that’s just a side effect of the isolation? The anxiety? The depression?

I don’t know. Maybe I’m just left behind?

Can I get a lift back to 2007?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

